Android 10 Updates: Google names Android Q as Android 10; gives up desserts naming tradition

Google breaks from its 10-year old tradition of naming Android version after desserts and sweets. Android Q version is named as ‘Android 10’. Google also reveals the new Android Logo and Colour, giving it a more modern and accessible look. The official Blog page of Google says, “We’re changing the way we name our releases. Our engineering team has always used internal code names for each version, based off of tasty treats, or desserts, in alphabetical order.”

Viral Math equation 8 ÷ 2(2 + 2) divides the internet, can you solve it?

Viral math equation 8 ÷ 2(2 + 2) divided the internet, after a twitter user posted it on Monday, July 29. The math equation, which though looks simple, had two conflicting results. While some claim that the answer is 1, others are confident that the answer to the viral math equation is 16. Check out the equation and see for yourself which one is the correct answer.

SARAL Index: Karnataka tops the index, Telangana ranked second

Karnataka has topped the SARAL index, which evaluates the Indian states on the basis of their attractiveness for rooftop development. Other states Telangana, Gujarat and Andhra Pradesh were ranked 2nd, 3rd and 4th respectively.Image result for •	SARAL Index: Karnataka tops the index, Telangana ranked second

The State Rooftop Solar Attractiveness Index (SARAL) was launched by Union Minister of State for Power and New & Renewable Energy (IC) RK Singh on August 21, 2019. The index aims to incentivise rooftop solar by creating healthy competition among the states. The Union Minister encouraged all the states to adopt the best practices being followed by top-ranking states.

India slips to 7th spot in Global GDP Rankings of 2018, France, UK push ahead: World Bank

India has slipped down to the 7th place in the global GDP rankings of 2018, reveals data compiled by the World Bank. According to the 2017 World Bank report, India had become the fifth largest economy, displacing UK and France.

According to the 2018 data, the UK and France once again moved ahead of India to reclaim their 5th and 6th spots respectively in the global GDP rankings.

RBI accepts BimalJalan Committee recommendations, approves Rs. 1.76 lakh crore to Govt

The Reserve Bank of India (RBI) has decided to transfer a sum of Rs. 1,76,051crore to the Government of India as per the recommendations made by BimalJalan Committee. The surplus money includes a sum of Rs. 1,23,414crore for the year 2018-19 and Rs. 52,637 crore of excess provisions identified as per the revised Economic Capital Framework (ECF) adopted at the meeting of the Central Board.

NirmalaSitharaman press conference: All pending GST refund shall be paid within 30 days

Image result for •	NirmalaSitharaman press conference: All pending GST refund shall be paid within 30 daysNirmalaSitharaman  press conference: Union Finance Minister NirmalaSitharaman addressed the nation today on the state of Indian economy through a press conference in New Delhi. Sitharaman began by highlighting the situation of the global economy.  The Finance Minister said that the current projected global GDP growth is of about 3.2 % and it is probably going to be even revised downwards. She further stated that the global demand has been weak and it is expected to reduce further due to the ongoing trade war between the US and China. The fluctuation in the Chinese currency also plays a huge role in it.


NirmalaSitharaman Press Conference: Bank Reforms announced

Finance Minister NirmalaSitharaman addressed her second press conference on the economic slowdown. She has announced another mega consolidation plan to provide a boost to the economy. She talked about the merger of banks as well as reforms in the banking sector.

Mega Bank Merger: Key Figures, Motive, Impact, Significance & all you need to know – Explained

Union Finance Minister NirmalaSitharaman announces the merger of ten big public sector banks (PSBs) into four. The banks which are being merged are Punjab National Bank, Oriental Bank of Commerce, United Bank of India, Indian Bank, Allahabad Bank, Canara Bank, Syndicate Bank, Union Bank of India, Andhra Bank and Corporation Bank. India will now have 12 Public Sector Banks from 27 in 2017. The merger of banks was announced under the Bank Consolidation plan among other major initiatives and steps to accelerate the economic growth of India.